Tags

, ,

So the snow DID taper off!

It was beautiful while it lasted (the snow, that is), and we were still able to head down I-95 around 1 pm. We weren’t able to partake in all that Beans had to offer, but we caught Rick Charette and the Bubblegum Band and enjoyed fireworks afterward. Nonnie and Papa stayed home, but Grammy was able to come! The weather was beautiful-the clouds parted and the stars were out. ‘Course, my hands were blocks of ice after a round of picture taking. Luckily the Hot Chocolate and cookies were free for the taking-nothing like comfort food to warm the soul (and the fingers!)

Only reason I’m posting tonight? Erick would love it if I were to stay up and ring in the New Year with him. Give up sleep, voluntarily? Are you crazy? But I do love the man, so I shall try. 2 1/2 hours to go, and I don’t know if I’ll make it or not; computers tend to keep me awake, so I figured a blog post would do some good.

Here are some pictures, in no particular order…

A bit fuzzy (hard to take night shots without a tripod)

Inside the Fishy Dome at LL Beans

Cookie Monsters

Mom, Grammy and the Boys

Yeah…and this was the Best family picture ๐Ÿ˜‰

Partied Out
