Tags

, , ,

The boys were away at Grandma’s yesterday, so I focused and put together a reversible apron that I have wanted to sew for quite awhile. It’s out of Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing book, which is fabulous. I originally bought the fabric for pillows, but decided a springtime apron would be fun. Don’t you feel professional in an apron? I think that next time I’ll use a lighter weight fabric, though. This fabric is a bit of a medium weight, and doesn’t drape like I’d like it too, although it’s definitely usable.

Ryan also had fun with a new dog that Nonnie made…out of gloves. You can’t see the detail too well, but it’s terrifically cute.

And! Oh And! I’m incredibly excited, because I found out about Habitat for Humanities ReStores yesterday. They are filled with overstock and extras from building supply stores, contractors, etc, so the prices are a fraction of what you would normally pay. The proceeds go towards Habitat. There are FOUR in Maine. Four! Camden, Portland, Bath, and Lewiston. Good timing, I’d say, seeing as though we are house hunting. I’m eager to get out and shop!

