Tags

, , , ,

Well…today is the last day in good ol’ Clovis.  It’s been a wonderful week!  Hopefully it ends with another spectacular traveling day akin to last Saturday; rain is in the forecast, but prayerfully it won’t be all that bad. We have to get up in the morning at *2:30 am* in order to be on the road by 3 to drive to Lubbock.  Not looking forward to that very much. At all.  The boys (thus myself) had a hard time sleeping last night, so we have high hopes that when 9 pm rolls around we are all konked and stay that way until the early morning alarm clock goes off!

I have a plethora of pictures to share once we get back to Maine.  Good memories to hold onto.  While I have had some great conversations with my  girlfriend Joy, we have spent the majority of time with my grandparents, and I’m thankful for it.  

Ack!  Just checked the weather, and West Texas will be experiencing severe weather throughout the night. Meaning that we could be driving through it.  Keep us in mind if you read this today! I had SO hoped to miss the nasty weather this go-round!

Well, Uncle Glenn and Grandpa just came back with Sonic hamburgers.  Time for lunch, and I’ll see ya back in the Northeast!

 

