Tags

, , , , , ,

My parents picked up a salad at O’Hare on Sunday, which was so delicious that I snagged more than a few forkfuls. I can’t wait to make it myself! Although I can’t remember every ingredient that was used, it went a little something like this:

  • Fresh Greens
  • Granny smith apples
  • Dried Cranberries
  • Tangerines
  • Candied Pecans
  • Feta Cheese, and (drum roll please…)
  • Pomegranate Lime Dressing.

I googled the dressing and found this recipe at the Fat Resistance Diet website…looks to be more recipies out there, but this one sounded pretty easy!

Pomegranate Lime Dressing Pomegranate juice is an outstanding source of flavonoids which help to reduce inflammation.

1 Teaspoon Pomegranate Concentrate
1 Teaspoon Olive Oil
Juice of 1 Lime

In a jar shake together olive oil, lime juice, and pomegranate concentrate.

Nutrition per Serving
66 Calories
0.17 g Protein
7 g Carbohydrates
5 g Fat

I’m thinking I have a new favorite meal!

