Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

One of those fabulous days, that is.

Yesterday was super. The weather was better than we expected, so around 10:00 am we walked down the street to Reny’s and bought a bottle of Bubbles (aka bubble juice) for the boys. What joy 69 cents will bring! I finally broke out my camera to take some pictures-I’m so bad about not taking advantage of my camera. I took a plethora; here are a few:

Picnic!

Giving the tulips a “shower”, according to Ry. Check out how Jack is holding his watering can. 🙂

When the boys went down for their nap, I started making some pillow covers for my Etsy shop. I’ve wanted to do this forever, and I’m having SO MUCH FUN! I plan on completing a few today, then I’ll post pictures. Yay!

When Erick arrived home from school, we took the boys to Pizza Hut, then meandered along a back road to the soon-to-be Murray Residence. Let the kids wander around the yard, and E and I dreamed a bit. And guess what? I have a big, fat lilac bush in my front yard! Woohoo!

We then decided to drive around town a bit, and ended up at the Lakeside Restaurant, which was BURSTING with people. It was such a festive atmosphere! Most of the people were dining inside, but we decided to get some softserve and go to the playground. It’s behind the restaurant, and right on the lake…so peaceful. Jack chased the seagulls and Ryan went down the slide over and over again. I think we have a new family tradition! I wish I would have taken the camera…

The great thing? I have been particularly, in no uncertain terms, VERY much against moving to this town. I’ve never really cared for it, even though it was where Erick and I met and were married. I told God “No Way” would we ever move here. Haha! Now, you know, it’s really starting to grow on me. Funny how that happens.

Time to get to work! I can’t wait to share my new creations with you!

