Tags

, , , ,

I’m convinced that some of the most picturesque views in Maine are seen traveling along I-95. It’s gorgeous! Only awful thing is that even if you have your camera on hand, by the time you stop to take the “picture” you want, you’d have to hike a 1/4 mile back to take said picture, just praying that a weary traveler wouldn’t plow you over. THUS…I’ve never stopped. Too much hassle, but such a shame.

Last night we spent the evening at the Home Depot clearing them out of their 70% sale stock, and were physically exhausted and verging on cranky when we checked out. The drive home made our spirits skyrocket. It was special-effects-movie-worthy. The time was around 7:15, and the sun was beginning to set. It had rained off and on during the day; those wonderful little showers that are here and gone, here and gone. Puffy, blue-grey clouds in between sunshiny blue…add the colorful sunset into that mix? Wow. Then add all of the spring greens to boot…I love spring. About as good as fall for color, with all of the shades of green intermingled with the purple and white and pink flowering trees. The sun’s rays were shooting out from behind clouds, and every once in awhile we’d drive into a pockets of very fine mist. I don’t think I’ll ever forget that drive-it’s seared into my memory. Ryan and Jack were on cloud 9 because they’d had the run of Home Depot (they CRAVE big, open spaces, even if they are inside). Happy kids, happy mom and dad. Great night.

Today mom and I dashed to Portland and spent about 10 minutes in every little shop we could fit in. It was a crazy whirlwind of running around, but it was another beautiful day in Maine. Have I ever mentioned how much I love this state? 😉

Erick’s at “our” house now…so odd to say “our”. So odd that I feel like I just bought a house I’ve probably spent a grand total of 45 minutes in!! Thank you SO much for all of your well-wishes. I can’t even begin to describe how excited I am about decorating, heehee. I’ll be posting pictures of the whole process. We are going to spend the 3 day weekend working like crazy-unfortunately without any plumbing because we have to get pipes fixed first. So that’s probably what we will start with. Good idea, you think?

G’night!

