Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Augusta! Yarmouth! Freeport! Bath! And it all began with a coconut coffee and a cranberry orange muffin…(although the guy behind me at D&D ordered a cinammon coffee and a chocolate chip muffin, which sounded excellent as well!)

Mom, Debbie and I hit the road early and shopped and dreamed and gained inspiration at every turn. I picked up some vintage bottles at an antique store for a new art idea that I’m thoroughly excited about, and we also have some great new pillow ideas. Nothing like 3 creative heads bouncing ideas around together!

The weather was beautiful. BEAUTIFUL. And we pretty much wrapped up the day with a shop I’ve blogged about before, but the amazing Gayle of Ornament allowed us to snap pictures to our hearts content. THIS is what I want my house to look like…classy and casual, beachy and romantic, mix of old and new. *OH* how I long for a white couch to sink into. (Crazy thought with my 2 little boys running around, right? Especially since I wrote about that grand ol’ sandpit we have in the backyard!) Prepare to feast your eyes…

LOVE these plates. Bought the birdie salt and pepper shakers. 🙂

Aren’t these hats amazing?

Ok, I’m ready to go back. If you want to go, you can find it at 11 Centre Street in Bath (Maine of Course!)

Thank you for letting us run amok, Gayle!

