Tags

, , ,

When I was around 10 or 11, I read through the Anne of Green Gables series. I adore how Anne always looks for those places or things that give her “scope for imagination”…a girl after my own heart! I picked up the first book in the series a few days ago and started to gobble it up again. The big difference between now and then? We are practically living in that scope for imagination. Sitting in my bedroom in New Mexico, I could only dream about living the life that my kids are now living, and that they are living right in their own backyard!

Yesterday my mom unearthed the very last bag of strawberries we picked last year in the back of the freezer (wonderful surprise!) so we invited friends over to feast on these for lunch…(thank you imagination)

After lunch was wrapped up, the big girls browsed magazines and fabric remnants (yay!) while the little kids used their scope for imagination to utter capacity in the wilds of the backyard…

Quite a good day for scope, I’d say.

