Tags

Fun post for the afternoon…sweet Laura over at Shorehouse Chic gave me my first official blog tag. I’m so completely honored. πŸ˜‰

Where were you 10 years ago? Ten years ago I was the ripe old age of 18, freshly graduated from high school and excited about beginning college life in my neighboring state of Texas. I honestly had no idea what I intended on studying in college, and because I didn’t want to feel like a doofus when all of the graduates were announcing at church their large aspirations and dreams for their future, I exclaimed to the congregation that I intended on majoring in finding a husband. (If you don’t have a clue, at least make ’em laugh, right?) Turns out I did indeed nab the Mrs. Degree, and I couldn’t of made a wiser decision. πŸ™‚

Five items on your to do list today? Today has been a very low-key, less is more day. I’ve been badly in need of a break so no must-do’s for me! But I have swept through the house, tidying up a bit and doing laundry…changing diapers and entertaining boys…and I wrapped up reading Anne of the Islands during naptime. *Thank You Naptime*

Snacks I enjoy: Carbs, drat it all. I just finished munching on some Mrs. Dunster’s sugared nuggets. Mmmm. And coffee. Love coffee. Soft serve ice cream also… and pretty much anything with chocolate.

What would you do if you were a billionaire? I would truly give loads of it away. LOADS. I’m a billionaire, right? I would pay off mortgages and college loans of friends and family; help people get out from under debt. Donate huge chunks to my church. And here comes the selfish part (oh yes). I would uproot my family and move us closer to the Maine Coast, and reside on a little lake within an incredibly short drive to the ocean. In my Craftsman Style Bungalow. Not too large, but roomy enough to entertain a constant stream of guests. I would have a housekeeper only a day or two a week-I do actually enjoy cleaning from time to time, but I would let said housekeeper handle the hardcore stuff (bathroom, especially). I’d have a chef on-call for the times I was utterly too tired to cook, who would begin by preparing a flaky Parmesan white fish, grilled corn on the cob, a green salad loaded with goodies like candied pecans, feta cheese, fruits and veggies, and peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream for dessert. (Doesn’t that sound delicious? If only I had the funds and the energy, we’d eat well tonight!) I’d have regular massage appointments, manicures and pedicures. I think as the only girl in the midst of boys I’m entitled. πŸ™‚ I’d open up store fronts all through the state; coffee shops, art galleries, gift shops, but I’d definitely be the overseer/decision maker (what to sell, how to set up displays) and I’d hire locals to do EVERYTHING else. Oh goodness. This dreamin’ could go on forever!

Places I would live: Maine, hands down. But wintering, say, February through April in the lower Carolinas would be dreamy, too. πŸ™‚

Ok, I have to start supper and have no time to tag or post links.Β  However, I’d love to know more about my bloggy friends! Answer away!

