Tags

, , ,

Erick came home last night, took a peek inside a bag full of cleaning supplies…and found my coffee pot. 

YIPEE!  You should of seen the humongous mug of coffee I had this morning!  Why that pot was in a bag of cleaning supplies, I’ll never know.  But I’m so glad that my morning started out on such a sweet note. 🙂

I’m feeling much better today.  I forsee ups and downs continuing for a long time, but I’m so glad that there are the ups.  Erick stood our pedestal sink up in the bathroom last night, and it’s going to look great.  He has a few more purchases to make before he can install it, but we are almost there.  I can’t possibly rave about him enough.  I knew he was tough, and smart, and capable, but this house thing has brought out the best in him.  I’m just in awe of Erick!

Well, I’m going to dress the boys and we are going to head downstairs to search through boxes and see what we can find.  Last night we wanted a decent meal, and both had an asparagus craving…only to realize that we have no cutting board, or knives handy.  (The knives we have, buried somewhere).  When we moved back from Lynchburg, we sold EVERYTHING.  Now, to be in a new place, without the very basics, has been a trying experience!  We’ve discovered since we have moved that we need to purchase:

  • salt
  • pepper
  • fingernail clippers
  • pots and pans
  • towels
  • cutting board
  • bandaids
  • trash cans
  • sheets
  • washrags
  • broom

Oh, that is the very tip top of the list.  It’s miles long, really.

I’m going to call Lowes today to see if there is ANY possibility of upping our appliance delivery date.  No harm in asking; wish me luck!

