Tags

,

“Congress is never more ridiculous than when it tries to look like it is serious.”

I’m sorry-I was reading an article by Thomas Sowell this morning, and that sentence just made me laugh out loud.  So thought I’d pass it along.  I know it’s not the case with everyone in Congress and I hate to stereotype.  But it just made me snicker a bit.

On to more serious news…I don’t know about you, but I was thrilled that the bailout plan didn’t pass.  Sheesh.  Like we need to go into any more debt?  Anyway, I received an email from the Dave Ramsey website this morning (you know I love me some Dave) and looks like Congress is trying to rework this whole bill thing.  To counteract whatever ballyhoo they try and come up with, go to www.daveramsey.com and click on the “Urgent-3 Steps to Fix our Nation’s Economy” button.  Honestly, I don’t know all the answers, or even if this is absolutely the right thing to do, but ANYTHING is better than a bailout.  And let me know if you hear of any good plans!

