Tags

,

If it hasn’t been a little evident, I am just not happy with the way things are going in our country.  Arg.  Politics, economy, you name it.  And I shudder just thinking about the upcoming election.  Honestly, both candidates scare me a bit.  (What am I saying?  There are more than 2 candidates! We don’t have to stick with status quo! But that’s a whole other blog…)

In church this morning, though…OH!  The sermon was completely geared toward me.  And “My Hope is Built” pretty much sums up the message.  It’s such a reminder.  A good reminder.  Something that I know, that I carry with me every day, but having an in-your-face message brings me right around again when I’m in the dumps a bit.  God will win in the end.  He has already won.

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness.
I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly trust in Jesus’ Name.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand,
All other ground is sinking sand;
All other ground is sinking sand.

When darkness seems to hide His face,
I rest on His unchanging grace.
In every high and stormy gale,
My anchor holds within the veil.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand,
All other ground is sinking sand;
All other ground is sinking sand.

His oath, His covenant, His blood,
Support me in the whelming flood.
When all around my soul gives way,
He then is all my Hope and Stay.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand,
All other ground is sinking sand;
All other ground is sinking sand.

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh may I then in Him be found.
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
Faultless to stand before the throne.

On Christ the solid Rock I stand,
All other ground is sinking sand;
All other ground is sinking sand.

