Tags

, ,

Jack was skipping down the hall the other night, and Erick said something to the effect of “are you a Sugar Plum Fairy?”  Ry contemplates that for a few minutes and then asks Erick “what is a Sugar Plum Harry?”

Just made me chuckle.  Don’t think I’ll ever think of Sugar Plums the same way again.

Also, after our snow play on Monday, we sat the boys down at the table with their hot chocolate. The boys always, completely non-promted, pray for anything edible in front of them.   So Jack sits down and says “Thank you God for my….” (You can see the gears turning…he finally peeks through his fingers…) “Thank You God for my Hot Cocoa!  AAAAmen”.   Seems he forgot what he sat down to partake in. 😉

Yesterday the boys were at Grammies, so mom and I took the day to relax a bit.  We went to Bangor, and although we wanted to see this:

it wasn’t showing at the theater, so we watched this instead:

and I’m so glad we did!  I’d recommend it to anyone.

Anyway, it was a very lovely day; we ate at Miguels and watched the inauguration on tv.  Good timing; I was afraid we weren’t going to be able to see it!

On the way home I was eager as ever to see the boys, and just like Jenny in the movie, I’m so glad I made the choice to stay at home with my kids.  It can be crazy, and I absolutely understand how some women choose to work outside of the home; for financial and sanity reasons!  Right now, though, I feel so blessed that we can swing me staying here with these sometime-scalawags/most-of-the time sweethearts.  I wouldn’t change a thing.  Except for more willing nappers.  Yes.  That would be nice. 🙂

