Tags

, , ,

Sun outside?  Goodbye four walls!  Hello outdoors!  Seeing as though it appears you may hide behind the clouds the next few days again…we’d be crazy not to take advantage of the free Vitamin D we are so desperately  in need of.

Sooo…excuse the load of pictures, but I went a little camera happy today.  We drove to Moose Point State Park and enjoyed the coast; I love the fact that the woods meet the water.  Seems to be everyone else had the same idea-it was the busiest I have EVER seen this place.  Not even turning my head, using tunnel vision, I counted about 16 sailboats in my line of sight.  Are we all a little stir crazy?  I think so! Oh Happy Day!

DSCN1553

DSCN1555

Our hike:

DSCN1558

DSCN1560

DSCN1563

DSCN1573

DSCN1592

DSCN1599

The playground:

DSCN1613

DSCN1615

DSCN1617

DSCN1614

The water; tide was out…major tide pools to investigate!

DSCN1608

DSCN1609

DSCN1624

And to wrap things up; a good ol’ game of catch.  I love these pictures-Ryan had been bonked in the nose  with the ball, and Erick had him laughing about getting hit in the “schnoz”…

DSCN1635

still laughing…

DSCN1636

Other than a bonk in the schnoz and a minor scrape for Jack in which he cries out “Go Away Boo Boo!  Go Away Now!” it was a mighty successful trip!  Thank You Jesus for small blessings.  We love the sun.  🙂

 

 

