Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m hooked.  This is really ridiculous.  I let my children eat them before breakfast, just so I could have some too.  Ack.  I’m such a good mother!

Picture 1

Good news is, we just shared two packages, making that 2 Little Bites a piece.  Now I do believe they are all gone, and I’m going to have to practice some serious self control not to make a mad dash to Shop n Save to purchase more.  We’ll see how long that lasts.

***

Erick’s last day of summer school is today, so tomorrow we are finally going to treat the boys to a well deserved vacation.  We are taking them to see Thomas the Train near Boothbay at the Railway Village, then we are camping out at Hermit Island, fitting in some time at Popham Beach.  I’m so thrilled.  Monday, E and I will head out for a couple of nights, and we plan to spend a day in Boston.  It’s a pre-10 year anniversary trip; our anny is in October, but it’s hard to find the time for a vacation during the school year.  Anyone have any suggestions for must-see’s around Beantown?  Even though we are only about 3 hours away, I haven’t been there since vacation when we lived in New Mexico.  That was eons ago!

***

And here is a little sneak peak of the New House.  Be still, my heart…I’m so happy I could burst.  I finally feel “at home”, as much as I can before I reach my true Home.  I can’t wait to share “afters”.  I can’t wait to put my own spin on the place.  I’ll follow up with a few more pics and stories in the next post!

Have a great weekend, ya’ll!

red front door!  i love red front doors!

red front door! i love red front doors!

and...i finally have a porch.  blessing upon blessings.

and...i finally have a porch. blessing upon blessings.

more to come soon. 🙂

