Tags

,

I cannot BELIEVE it’s been so long since my last post! I cannot BELIEVE it’s the last day of summer! I cannot BELIEVE that my child’s nose hasn’t quite running for two straight weeks! Make that two children. And I certainly cannot BELIEVE that Ry and Jack just had their hair cut today, and the last time they had it cut was before summer even began. Good grief.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks, ya’ll. This weekend we were at the old house, slaving away to get it in sell-able condition. I must say it’s lookin’ pretty darn good, and if I were a potential buyer, I’d take a peek in the window and say “I’ll take it!” If only, oh, if only we could find a week where we could work nonstop, I think we could wrap it up. But that week isn’t to found, so it’s a few hours here, and a few hours there.  We also have to get the new house shingled, and we have to put together a yard sale, say nothing about getting this house cleaned out to actually make room for our stuff…the list is endless.

We DID manage to get a family reunion in; my mom’s cousins are plentiful in this part of the country.  And we were able to visit one of our favorite places; “Uncle Don and Aunt Carol’s”, which are really my mom’s first cousins.  Is this not a fantastic place to get together?

DSCN2510

DSCN2521

DSCN2514

Best thing is it’s practically a stone’s throw from the ocean.  Perfection.

There were SO many children there; every time I turned around 3 or 4 new kids popped up.  The pictures I took represent about 1/16th of the crew.  It was wonderful!  And I snapped away at some girls…I don’t get that chance very often in this house full of boys!

DSCN2524

the jumping rock

the jumping rock

DSCN2523

DSCN2549

DSCN2547

couldn't help but add this one.  I love this little display!

couldn't help but add this one. I love this little display!

Well, I hear the kids-the nap is finished.  Supper needs to be made, laundry needs to be put up, so I must post and get off the ol’ computer.  I have about a million new things on my plate for the fall, and I’m even dreaming about a new blog format-we’ll see how that goes!  I also have a great new little book to share with you.  So stay tuned, and have a last minute ice cream to celebrate this very last day of summer ’09!

