Tags

,

I am so proud of my boys.  This is one of those moments that I absolutely must get in writing!

Over the last few years I’ve been learning the “art” of compassion.  God has taught me alot-things that I have always heard but are just now clicking.  There are things that I want my boys to learn now so they don’t have to wait until their 20’s to “get it”, you know?  Anyway, one thing I want them to try and realize is how exceptionally fortunate they are to have 2 loving parents, to have a roof over their heads, to have a bed to sleep in at night. To have food in their bellies; daily.  I told them last night that some kids don’t have those things, and before I could expound upon my thoughts and let them know that one of our jobs is to help take care of those less fortunate, Jack pops out with “Can I give some of my toys to the kids that don’t have any?”

DSCN2614

And then Ryan pops out with “Yes!  That would be a GREAT idea!”

Sob.

They are getting it.

***

Ok, here is the 3rd installment of Nora.  That last quote by Mike might tell you a little bit about the man.  And about how silly women can be!

Picture 4

Picture 7

Picture 8

Picture 9

