Tags

, ,

I have a plethora of things to share with you, but I don’t want this post to be a mile long, either!  I’m just so…joyful lately, that I can’t get enough happy thoughts out of my head.  Although I was hesitant to let go of summer, and although it really hasn’t even sunk in that it’s gone yet, this fall has wiped those sad-that-summer-is-over thoughts right out of my mind.

It’s GORGEOUS here!!

Mom called me early this morning and said “I just dropped dad off at work-get ready right now because I’m coming to get you!”  And she did!  I woke the sleepy boys up by saying “Let’s go to Dunkin’ Donuts!” which made them pop right out of bed, of course.  Not every morning that you get to start your day with a donut.  We hit up Waterville and bought pumpkin coffee and pumpkin muffins and chocolate donuts, then headed straight for Belgrade Lakes.  The fantastic thing is that although the color is awesome on the way to W-ville, it’s tempered a little bit after that, meaning we get to enjoy it that much longer down south.  Yipee.   🙂

Here is a little “photo tour” of our morning…

Dock behind Day's General Store

Dock behind Day's General Store

When we arrived at Day's, there was a couple sitting at a picnic table with coffee and newspapers.  Once they finished, they hopped in their boat (far right) and toodled on home across the lake.  My kind of life!

When we arrived at Day's, there was a couple sitting at a picnic table with coffee and newspapers. Once they finished, they hopped in their boat (far right) and toodled on home across the lake. My kind of life!

The flower shop

The flower shop

Minus the shadow of the power line, isn't that climbing vine pretty?

Minus the shadow of the power line, isn't that climbing vine pretty?

I want to use this color scheme for our house someday.

I want to use this color scheme for our house someday.

Just beginning to turn...

Just beginning to turn...

"Riding" sculptures at the art gallery

"Riding" sculptures at the art gallery

YeeHaw!

YeeHaw!

I’ve often said that some of the best picture opportunities are right on I-95, but it’d be a major risk to pop out of the car on the side of the road and snap while vehicles are whizzing by!  So I took a few anyway, which aren’t that superb since we were going 65 mph and they are through the window.  But what can you do?

river, stil as glass.

river, stil as glass.

home we go...

home we go...

Oh, I have so many more pictures.  You have no idea.  When I start snappin, I start snappin!

I want to share with you soon some memories of our evening walks, and some really, really fun vintage finds I uncovered that will definitely be gracing my walls and couches…and of course I have more Nora for you!  Oh, and I was chosen to start doing book reviews for Waterbrook/Multnomah!  Ahhh! (I’ll be blogging all about the books).  All that and I’m strongly considering moving my blog to a format that is better for photography.  Do y’all blogspotters enjoy your formats?  Are they easily customizable?

Well, that’s that for now.  Have a fabulous weekend, filled with apple cider and pumpkin hunting!

