Tags

, , , ,

Too often lately, this little family has been workingworkingworking (two houses is no small matter…two houses which need work, that is!) That includes Sunday afternoons…a day in which we so desperately wish to “rest”, so today we decided to do just that.

While Daddy took Jack, Momma took Ryan on a mini-date. Ry is my Mr. Independent, and Jack is Mr. Momma’s Boy, so my dear oldest doesn’t often get the attention he really, truly needs. Therefore, today it was the two of us and the park.

DSCN2772

Leaf peeping, rock throwing, seagull chasing, picture taking. Perfect afternoon. And this verse kept running through my head…

“You will go out in joy, and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands”. (Isaiah 55:12)

Tell me now, does it not look like this nature is bursting forth into song? And aren’t the trees clapping their hands?

pretty ladies, all in a row...

pretty ladies, all in a row...

DSCN2747

happy kid by the river

happy kid by the river

DSCN2767

big splash!

big splash!

DSCN2763

DSCN2745

DSCN2758

(oops)

(oops)

DSCN2755

Sorry, I couldn’t stop!

An hour with my son at the park, reveling in the fantastic display that God created for our enjoyment…equals “rest” to me. Having fun with my family this evening, enjoying each other’s company instead of painting/sanding/floor laying…even better!

