Tags

,

So…which kind of pie is your favorite?

is anybody looking?

Jack's face *almost* made it all the way to the pie. Luckily we just ended up with a few finger pokes.

The boys definitely opted for chocolate.  It’s hard to say for me, but pecan just about edges ahead of the rest.  Although Erick hit a home run with the apple, and yesterday I almost put myself in a sugar coma eating the rest of it.  It was so. good.  All in all I just rotated through the 4 for the last few days!

I, for the most part, had an “unplugged”, lovely week with the family, and I’m already looking forward to Christmas break when Erick has 2 weeks off.  Yipee!  It’s been so good to have Daddy and Papa off from work; we’ve both been able to knock out quite a few projects at home.

I love Thanksgiving because of what it symbolizes, but lately I’ve been living day to day in “Thanksgiving” mode anyway.  I’m so incredibly grateful for everything God has blessed us with.  Not only the good…but the bad and the ugly too!  There is a reason for everything-I truly believe that.  Oddball stuff that has come my way has only made me into the person that I am, and need to be.

(But is there a good reason why my children are currently raising ruckus in their bedroom while they should be napping?  For the 3rd afternoon in a row? Will something good actually come out of this?  Maybe I better eat my words! 🙂 )

I hope you all had a wonderful week as well!

