Tags

, , ,

On a whim, we decided to head for Islesboro Monday; do you know how much joy it gives this girl to say “Hey boys!  Would you like to ferry over to an island?”

It was good.  Very good.  So good, that we came back with scads of pictures; between mom and dad and myself we went a little bit nuts.  But the beauty…Maine has so many faces, and this was just one more fascinating one.  Islesboro is a quiet little place; I think they like it that way.  But very friendly, very down-home.  Grand old houses, modest fishermen’s houses, and a few McMansions thrown in.  Rugged coast, open meadows, trees to the shoreline.  Anyone want to go in with us and buy an island house?

The following just touches on our trip.  A very brief glance.  I have about 50 listed that I truly love; I’ll pick just a handful of those to share!

We headed straight for Pendleton Point to have lunch and decided to take a few silly family pictures.

(like father like daughter)

Now time to visit the other 4,612 islands in my favorite state!

