Tags

, , ,

Not by the calendar, but judging by the weather, summertime has been around for awhile in Maine!  It’s been ideal.  Perfection.  Knock on Wood.

Friday night we bought the boys a slip ‘n slide; it was a “first” for them.  I love “firsts” for kids.  Here is daddy trying valiantly to set it up; he got so soaked in the process that he decided to slip n slide a bit himself.  I think I had all of 140 pictures of this experience; I won’t bore you with them all!  It really made me want to figure out this manual camera rigamarole once and for all.  I’m just such a lazy picture taker; it’s all auto for me.  But figuring out the ins and outs of manual would make for better pictures; I’m sure of it.

Whoops, shouldn't of turned the water on so soon!

Kung Foo Daddy!

got a little turned around here...

turned around here as well! but the experimenting was fun!

We bought the 5 dollar version at Walmart; it was shorter than your average slip n slide, but worked perfectly for the boys.  It was actually a struggle for them to reach the end, so a longer one wasn’t needed anyway.  I’m envisioning some fun summer days with this thing!

After the water play, they dressed up nice and warm and took a swing or two in the hammock.

Then we played some backyard soccer, grilled burgers and toasted marshmallows.  We were able to get all that in and turn in early, because the next day we walked a 5k to benefit an orphanage in Haiti and various other ministries our church supports.  But that’s a post for tomorrow!

Have a great Monday y’all!

