Tags

, ,

Last Friday, after we left Nobleboro, we hopped on down to Southport Island.  I’d never been; mom and dad found it this summer.  The water was amazing; it was one of those blue water days.  It was green in certain lights as well…the perfect shades.  The weather was amazing, until we stepped out right on the coast; boy did the wind blow!  It wasn’t cold, just windy.  Kind of exciting.

The little red house in the next shot…it belonged to either the wicked witch or the good witch in Wizard of Oz.  Mom couldn’t remember…which. 🙂

We want to stay at Newagen next summer…oh my goodness.  We took a little tour of the place and it pretty much captured us hook, line and sinker!  Now to save, save, save!

We came back through Wiscassett and I took a few pictures through the windshield; the traffic was “summer” traffic…whew!  The town was hopping in a last hurrah of the season.  The colors were a little past peak but still pretty.

Alright, I literally have two little boys crawling all over me, making it impossible to continue this post!  Two little boys that I had a mini photo shoot with this weekend which I’ll post about next.  🙂  Have a happy day!

 

