Tags

Lotsa photos; I’m probably going to split this into two posts!

Quick Saturday rundown; Erick officially walked at Graduation; it was a good day!  He’s Mr. M.Ed now! The ceremony was the normal torturous graduation ceremony; too many speakers, too long; what’s up with that?  No grad ceremony I’ve ever attended has been incredible; they are all a bit tedious and boring…would you agree?  Let’s cut the 5, 6, 7 or 8 speakers and just let the gals and fellas zip across the stage and be done.  Geeze.  The boys were AMAZING considering we were stuck in a gym from 1:30 to almost 5; they asked every 5 minutes when we would be done, but other than that had compliments all around from how good they were; I really was impressed.  I told Jack at one point that I thought it was long and boring too; he thought that was the funniest thing ever.   🙂

And the ironic thing?  The minute the ceremony was over we were asked to remain inside the gym until further notice because there were severe thunderstorms outside.  HA!  Luckily they passed quickly and we were able to walk the long haul back to our cars in the rain…fun times.  But memory makers!

I’m so proud of my husband I could burst.

zoom in on the grad; he was able to sit next to our great friend Josh during the ceremony; lucky guys! At least they could talk to each other through the hours!

Jack lying on Ryan's lap; sweet brothers!

meeting daddy when it was over

  Family graduation pictures at our beloved backdrop

the littlest photographer

taking a picture of a proud mama and her son!

 So yes, it was a great day; he still has the littlest bit of a paper to write but he’ll be done in a few short days…then I’ll REALLY bawl my eyes out. 🙂

Today is still Mother’s Day; it was a good one too, but I think I’ll save that story for tomorrow!  Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

