Tags

, , ,

*Whole* buncha random in my head this Friday!

  1. Opened my email this morning to see that the fabulous Ms. Ashley had chosen my totally 70’s bedroom for a design board redo; and I LOVE her suggestions!  AND she featured my porch, and some of my projects have since been pinned {blush}, and I’m makin’ a whole lotta new blog friends.  Very super wonderful amazing start to the day!
  2. Some of Erick’s really incredible students have been stealthily planning a surprise baby shower.  His students!  We’re talkin’ high school kiddos, y’all.  Today we came and had a party; it was so very wonderful and incredibly sweet.  And my kids are now buzzing on sugar.  You should see it.  (Yikes) No you shouldn’t.
  3. I’m making curtains and redoing my dining room chairs with some fabric from this collection.  Blues, greens, mustards, grays…love. And Hawthorne Threads is a GREAT place to buy fabric!  Insanely fast shipping!
  4. We usually do not say “butt” in our house.  We choose tush or bum or booty or rear end…just because.  But I saw a welcome mat this week that said “Well Butter my Butt and Call Me a Biscuit!  Look Who’s Here!”  Totally would of gotten it if it said booty, haha.  Oh look!  Just found it online.  🙂  Isn’t it hilarious that I feel naughty posting that?  I really do!  But it makes me laugh!
  5. I have a new pregnancy craving…that will never go away.  EVER.  We finally made it to the Gelato Fiasco in Brunswick.  I’ve heard about these guys for ages, and I’ve even seen their gelato in stores, but I always wanted to wait to make it to the flagship store.  HOLY COW.  I’m in loooooooovvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeee.  It’s insane.  Insane.  I went with Erick last weekend and took my mom back a few days ago…all in all I’ve tried Dark Chocolate, Chocolate Almond, Junior Mint, Strawberry Cheesecake, Brownie Batter, and their Navel Orange Pomegranate Sorbet.  Oh, and Peanut Butter Toffee.  (No, I didn’t order ALL of them seperately; you can try whatever you like and then purchase a few flavors in one size.  And you can share with your hubby or momma.  Small is a great size, just get two flavors when you order it.  You will not be disappointed!  And if you live in Maine, make it!  Go!  Now!  It’d be one fantastic Father’s Day outing!
  6. Erick and I were able to have a little getaway to Portland last weekend on Saturday and Sunday.  It rained the entire stinking time.  So we ate good food and hung out in the hotel room.  It’s the curse of the Murray’s; if we want to have a weekend away, the weather will be horrible.  Inevitably.  Out of almost 12 years of marriage, I can’t remember a time when we’ve had fantastic weather on a couple’s getaway.  Blah.
  7. Finally got Ry and Jack’s hair cut this week.  They no longer look like sheepdogs.  Although Jack *does* look cute as a sheepdog.
  8. We had a thunderstorm at 5 am yesterday morning.  Weird!!  5 am!
  9. Oh, THANK you for your baby thing suggestions.  They were hugely appreciated!  Luke is currently kicking his appreciation as well.  This child never quits.  He is the most active in-utero I’ve had.  This worries me a little bit, because you should see my other two.  If this one is worse in the energy dept, then I’m in trouble!
  10. Just had my 32 week appt this week; I had to sign a VBAC consent form, I have to meet with the anesthesiologist in two weeks “just in case” my VBAC turns into another C-Section, I have to go to the hospital to fill out all of the intake paperwork, and I was notified that I’ll pretty much have the entire surgical team on call at the hospital when I’m in labor.  Having a homebirth was a HECK OF A LOT easier, my friends.  I’m kinda mourning the fact that it’s not going to happen this time around.  If you are able, homebirths are amazing.  The good news is, all 3 docs at the practice are saying that I’ll probably be fine seeing as though I’ve already had a VBAC, and c-section is always a last option with them.  So that’s reassuring.
  11. Alright!  That’s all my brain can muster up for now.  Have a great weekend friends.  🙂
