Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello friends!

Thought I’d dump the ipod pics this week and link up with Jeanette.  And then there is a fun little goodie at the end!

We’re down to anytime now, folks.  Due date is in a week or so, and I’m READY to meet this child; every morning around 6:30ish I get up and walk with mom and dad.  It’s always beautiful; today was no exception; it was foggy and the tiniest bit misty.

I pretty much have a “get this child out of me” expression right here…

I’m going to miss these morning walks!  If baby says ok, once I can get around easily  I might just strap him on and continue joining them until the school year starts up again.  We’ll have to see how that works out.

My current “baby” cracked me up yesterday; we were eating cereal and he grabbed the magnifying glass; said he wanted to try and “look for the calories”.  🙂

Lately he’s choosing organic bran flakes over cheerios.  Victory!

Oh, guess what I’m wearing?  I can’t take them off; I’m in love.  I now own a couple of Caisee’s pieces; and let me tell you, they are like miniature works of art!  The close up detail is awesome.  She’s so talented!

Some other goodness; we stopped by Blackwood Farm today; if you are local you should check it out.  We left with delicious apple pie and carrot cake muffins and cookie mix (can you say sweet tooth?) AND some fresh peas and homemade soap.   The Carson’s offer so much more, though, and I can’t wait to go back.  Support your local farms!

Alrighty, time to get busy; my house is a disaster.  I semi-packed my hospital bags today and will feel much more at ease if the house looks decent until baby arrives; between Erick working full time on our bathroom reno and the mess that causes…and my absolute exhaustion…it’s just hard to keep up.  BUT we don’t want Luke coming home to a pigsty either, so I think I’ll work up whatever gumption is hiding away in the recesses of my brain and hit it hard…then nap.  🙂

I do, however, want to leave you with a fun opportunity; the fine folks at UPrinting are offering a giveaway of a 16 x 20 rolled canvas!  Gah!  I could use it!  Sooo jealous!

 Here are the deets:

Prize details:

one (1 ) piece 16” x 20” rolled canvas print, for one winner

with 2-inch border or No border,

1 Business Day Turnaround *Free shipping

Restriction: Limited to *US residents 18 years old and above only.

canvas printing
canvas sizes

(This canvas printing giveaway is sponsored by UPrinting, no monetary compensation was given  for hosting. Check out UPrinting.com for more details about canvas sizes.)

So go check them out; they have quite a few fun services to offer.  Leave me a comment for a chance to win (on the blog, not facebook, and if it doesn’t pop up right away it’s ok; I’ll make sure it does!); and if you feel so inclined, you can “like” this post on Facebook, leave an additional comment, and you’ll be entered twice.  I believe I’ll wrap this up on Monday evening, August 1st, so come back Tuesday and I’ll let you know who won! Unless I’m deep in the throes of labor, that is…in that case I’ll let you know asap.  🙂

Have a great weekend!

