Tags

,

Alrighty, baby is asleep and I’m dreaming.  I’m always dreaming, even when he isn’t asleep.  🙂  Just have a few minutes to post about it!

I want to work on overhauling our living room, little bits at a time.  One of the first things I want to do is switch out rugs; put our living room rug in my guest room and purchase something like this to replace it…

It’s a little less busy than what we have; I do ADORE what we own, but I have to keep the ottoman over it to counteract some of the graphic design.  I think I’d rather have big graphic punches come through in my pillows and curtains rather than my rug; just my personal desire.  But do I go bigger or smaller with the rug?  This dash and albert comes in 4 x 6 and 6 x 9.  The one we own is a 4’6” x 6’6″.  What do you think?

Sorry I don’t have the view of the fireplace; can’t make myself take one more picture of my recliners!  Eek!  Yet another change to be had.  There is a good 6 1/2 feet from the edge of the rug to the wall on that side; it’s definitely centered in the room.  Just dreaming, like I said, but that rug size dilemma would be nice to solve!

I’m ready to kind of change up my style a bit; we are still working on our bathroom, and it lends itself to a little bit of a classier design.  It’s a nice change from the bright cottage-y fun, which I really enjoy, but gosh, I enjoy so many different styles, and I’d like to try a few of them out.  🙂 {My poor, longsuffering husband! I love you honey!}  I like that simple striped rug above; I have some ideas that would go well with it and up our glam factor a bit.  Change out the pillows, finally buy some lamps, change the art on the wall; nothing huge, but little things I can do over time.  Probably by the time I’m finished, as with this current room design…I’ll be ready to move on to the next thing!  What can I say?  There are too many amazing styles out there.

Ooh, baby noises…gotta scoot!  Let me know what you think.  Thanks!

