Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love my family.  Just look at some of the loot I received for Christmas…complements of my brother and sis-in-law, mother in law, mom and dad and hubby.  It makes me LAUGH.

Coffee and Chocolate anyone?

Obviously, Jack gets his crazy love of sugar from his mother.

I Looovvveee the cookie jar…it’s from Crate and Barrel.  They obviously sold right out because it’s not due to get in again until February, but I’m tempted to buy a couple more when they arrive and make them my flour and sugar and cookie jars. 🙂 It has a great seal and it’s big enough to stick a cup in if you need to scoop out ingredients.

And that jar of Nutella?  It’s a big one.  A BIG ONE.

I have done remarkably well; didn’t taste a bite on Christmas day, and yesterday only finished a 1/4 of a bar and a spoonful of Nutella.  Ok, two spoonfuls of Nutella.  But that’s it.  Promise!  I started on the chilies and cherries bar.  Consensus?  WIN!

I have to buy some whole beans and grind away to use my new French Press.  Excitement!

I’ll share other pictures in a later post; Christmas was a success.  I hope you all had a wonderful day as well!

