Tags

, ,

Just wanted to send a quick thank you for the feedback on my last post!  Awesome!  I’m thinking we might just offer the unfinished (that’s probably what I would prefer) but then paint upon request…  We have a few more pictures to take and shipping research to do, then we’ll start adding product to the shop.  We’ll probably add a smallish fee for custom requests with the words…so before that starts, do you have any that I should add to the repertoire?  I plan on doing a bit of “word working” tomorrow!

We chugged out a fantastic vintage tablecloth banner as well…made me squeal a bit!  In a good way!  Can’t wait to show that to you. 🙂

In other news; we switched rooms with the boys, and I started AND finished painting our bedroom today, with Ozone by Behr.  I used the Premium Plus Ultra paint, and I have to say that I could hug and squeeze this brand.  Oh my WORD.  You guys, I had to paint over a chalkboard wall AND yellow; and if you’ve never painted over yellow, it’s a HARD color to cover.  I figured painting would take me a couple of gallons (first time I painted the room I used 2 gallons) but I finished the entire room with ONE AWESOME COAT.  Not only that, but I still have 1/4 of a gallon left.  I’m still in shock.  It was 33 dollars WELL spent!!  Oh, and I used my incredible Purdy brush to cut in, meaning I didn’t have to use painters tape…I was in awesome painting product heaven today.  You’ll save time and money by not skimping on your tools, guys!

 The color is totally a non-comfort zone move for me, but I’m LOVING it!  Man, was I nervous about a bolder color on the walls.  But it’s incredibly soothing and cozy.  Just what a bedroom needs.  I’ll be adding white, cream, gray, gold and silver…yep.  Can’t wait.  Oh, and the only thing I have left to do before I finally take pictures of our dining room?  Daisies.  I need some flowers on the table!  Somebody make me go buy daises so I can take pictures of this silly room already!! 🙂

I’ll be posting once more today; talk about some productivity!  Thank GOD for summer break and a hubby to help!  Lovin’ it!

