Tags

Intro, Lesson One, Lesson Two, Lesson Three

Today’s Video

“As the deer panteth for the water so my soul longeth after you…”

Don’t you love that worship song?  And oldie but a goodie!

I love the psalms for their raw emotion and truthfulness.  Seeing how those who have gone before us have struggled, but how time and again God faithfulness never wavers.

Erick and I could be in the midst of a new bump in the road in our own life, but on the highway yesterday, I told Erick that no matter what, I really wasn’t concerned about it, because God always works things out so well.  I tell you what; the MINUTE that came out of my mouth, a car passed us, and the license plate read “JER2911”

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Confirmation that we’ll be ok?  That God will satisfy the thirst, the nourishment, of those who follow Him?  I think so!  I liked this line from the study:

We have the reminder that we cannot always control our circumstances, but we can and must control our perspective and the way we handle what comes our way.

Have a fabulous weekend friends!!

