Tags

Intro, Lesson One, Lesson Two, Lesson Three, Lesson Four

Today’s Video

I love David.  I love that he was vulnerable and humble enough to share his story.  To be completely honest, I didn’t know that he tried to “hide” the fact {that he adultered, and murdered, and and lied}, from God, for an entire YEAR.

“When I kept silent, my bones grew old

Through my groaning all the day long.

For day and night Your hand was heavy upon me;

My vitality was turned into the drought of summer” (Psalm 25: 3-4)

Isn’t that how it feels, unconfessed sin? YUCK.

You know what is amazing, though?  Being forgiven literally means “to have one’s sins lifted off”.  God lifts it off, and covers it up, and it is GONE.  I get chills, just thinking about that.  Actually, Jesus died for ALL of our junk a long time ago; wiped it clean away.  But the act of confessing just lifts that burden right up and off us.  And then;

“Mercy shall surround YOU.  And YOU CAN be glad in the Lord and rejoice, you righteous; And shout for joy!” (Psalm 25: 10-11, a little paraphrase on my part)

Confess that yuck and dance a little jig today. 🙂

Have a great weekend!

