Tags

Video

Little late on the Psalms Study, aren’t I?  I finished the week’s study on Thursday, intended to wake up early enough on Friday to blog…and my intentions fell short.  Life has been a whirl since then!

I wanted to thank you for your congrats on the LL Bean venture; it IS a blessing!  We have much to be thankful for…in the good times and bad.  In the peaks and the valleys…if the Maine signs are a success or not!

    That’s one reason I loved these Psalms;  always coming before God with thankfulness and gratitude.  Can I share with you the Message Version of Psalms 100?  {I think you’ll like it!}

 1-2 On your feet now—applaud God! Bring a gift of laughter,
sing yourselves into his presence.

3 Know this: God is God, and God, God.
He made us; we didn’t make him.
We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.

4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!”
Make yourselves at home, talking praise.
Thank him. Worship him.

5 For God is sheer beauty,
all-generous in love,
loyal always and ever.

I also love Psalms 111; I’ll leave that up to you to look up!  But it does end with this wonderful phrase (message version again…)

His Hallelujah Lasts Forever!

It does, indeed. 

