Tags

, , , , ,

How was your Thanksgiving???  Did you know that late last week I looked at the calendar and had to do a double take, because I had NO IDEA that Thanksgiving was a mere few days away?  GEEZE.

My awesome husband ended up saving the day for us; late in the day on Wednesday he scrambled to the store, and whipped up some Chicken Pot Pie, stuffing, cranberry sauce and rolls on Thanksgiving morning and fed our hungry faces.  I had pre-purchased a pie from a church bake sale; Erick made up a delicious Pumpkin/Sweet Potato pie, and Grammy made 2 chocolate pies; between the savory and sweet versions, Ryan said “It’s a day of Pies Galore!” 🙂

In the meantime Mom, Dad and I worked on fulfilling orders; our first “working” Thanksgiving probably ever!  When we first started this business we asked God to take it and run with it; whatever He wanted was fine with us!  So we haven’t stressed about the details too much.  And He’s just blown us away so far.  We love to give back, and one way we have been able to has been through the Legacy Project; I SO much want to draw attention to this!  They are hoping to raise enough funds to give a school as a Christmas gift; please go and check it out; if you are an online shopper there is an incredible opportunity to give to this project…purely by shopping for your Christmas gifts.  Read about that at one of my favorite blogger’s websites right here…and then click on the link below and watch the 2 minute video.  2 minutes!  You can do it. 🙂

Ok, on to the bloopers now…I always do a quick scan for the “everyone facing forward with smile’s on their faces” family pictures.  But I was browsing the collection this morning and couldn’t help but share about 1/10th of the bloopers.  It just doesn’t get better than this; I think I need a gallery wall in my home of the REAL LIFE pictures.  How awesome would that be?  I leave you with these, and then get back to making, creating, dreaming and loving up on my family this weekend.  I’ve been so blessed by you my friends!  May you be blessed too!

