Tags

, ,

Various children in my household have kept me up since 3 am…I finally decided to crawl out of bed and start the coffee brewing…and maybe even get a blog post in!  I haven’t gotten up before them for 2 weeks; my blog posts suffer in that case.  So, so glad I do this for fun and not money!

Christmas was amazing.  When the boys woke up we all piled into our bed and Erick read the Christmas Story from Luke while the boys followed along in one of *my* old childhood picture books about the birth of Jesus.  Such a sweet morning.

This was one I had on my camera; dad took the quality shots but I don't have those with me!  I settled for the videos; left the pictures to the pro in the family :-)

This was one I had on my camera; dad took the quality shots but I don’t have those with me! I settled for the videos; left the pictures to the pro in the family 🙂

Mom and dad came over to watch the boys open their gifts; Luke was delighted with the presents under the tree! He was a child in awe!  They each received their 2 Mario plushes; Jack got a Captain America mask and Ryan his robots; Luke his new car seat.  ALL DAY we kept hearing “this is the best Christmas EVER!”  {I think we hear that every year though}.  In “honor” of our parents, we bought some baby chicks from Samaritan’s Purse, which will go to give a family a business start in another country.  I gave Erick an Archeaological Bible he has had his eye on for awhile, and my amazing husband got onto my Pinterest boards and tracked down a watch that I have had my eye on for a long time.  It was no longer in production but he scoured the web until he found it!  I was SO DELIGHTED!!!!

On New Years Eve we decided to actually do something this year, so we all headed to Freeport to take part in the LL Bean festivities.

Screen Shot 2013-01-04 at 6.37.37 AM

Such a crowd! It was too fun!

 They boys made noisemakers, then we had pizza at Antonias.  Came back to watch the Christmas Light Show and have hot chocolate and take in the fireworks, then we spent the night at the Holiday Inn!  Yahoo!  We haven’t had a “vacation” in way too long; even one night away was amazing. And I have to tell you; I was giddy with excitement over the Holiday Inn decor.  No cheesy florals!  Big plaid curtains, well made beds in white with a rust colored blanket tucked along the bottom and gold skirts. Sorry for the washed out picture; I’m on a roll of horrid photography this morning!

Screen Shot 2013-01-04 at 6.38.17 AM

All they needed was decorative molding along the ceiling; I would of passed out from delight. Ha!

Did you all have lovely holidays?  I’d love to hear!  Did you make it up until midnight on New Years Eve or do you really not care? (Minus good intentions, I was asleep by 9:30…the life of a party pooper!)

The boys are still asleep; I feel like dancing (only because of the full cup of coffee that is now running through my veins).  Maybe I’ll attempt a shower; could my luck hold out that long?

Have a blessed weekend friends and family!

