Tags

, , , ,

I sit down at my computer before the babe wakes up…and have nothing to say…but so much at the same time!  What comes first?  Where did all those blog posts in my head disappear too?

Well…ok.  We’re going to start off easy, I think…I’m going to talk color because I’m in the mood for spring and for some revamping.  I’m ready to bring some color back to my house! I’m sitting at my dining room table looking at this; see that neutral living room? (It’s not a fantastic shot, but gives you an idea)  I want to inject a few jabs of color right back in to it.  Use some of the color in that corner of the dining room and wrap it around to the living room…

IMG_3945

That rug on the floor was actually intended for my spare bedroom, but when it came in I figured I could use it for the time being right there.  It’s awesome; it’s plastic.  Plastic rugs and faux leather furniture; that’s how I roll in a house full of boys!  Life as I know it for the next 18 years! 🙂

Anyway, my birthday/income tax refund wish is to buy one of these babies from Dash and Albert.

Screen Shot 2013-01-30 at 8.13.34 AM

They are indoor/outdoor, and are such fantastic quality (fancier than straight up plastic, for sure!).  I have the one below in my bathroom; they are soft underfoot and hose-able.  During the summer we wash it in the driveway, and during the winter I just put it in an empty bathtub and rinse it off then hang it over the shower curtain rod to dry.Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 6.53.19 AMI’m actually going to get two of these to put on either side of our bed in the Master.

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 6.57.06 AM

Still working away on that room, but I totally went off on a tangent there, so back to the living room!

******

I actually love the colors in this pillow.  Pitter patter, heart.

Screen Shot 2013-01-30 at 8.44.15 AM

I really adore this color palette too…injecting some of those greens and yellows would really spring up the place, I think.

And I’m on board with the imperial trellis craze; makes me happy.  Pillows? Swapping out the Charcoal Zig Zag at the bottom of my curtains with this print?  Hmmm.

I also bought those lampshades in my living room, intending to fancy them up a bit, either through fabric or stencils.  Just haven’t gotten the right inspiration yet, but it’ll come!

So anyway, I think I’m gonna like this…

Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 7.10.17 AM

to shoot some more life into this!

IMG_3945

Man.  That was fun. I need more waking-at-4 am-mornings to get the job done. 😉

TGIF, and have a great weekend!

